Adult Care, Chat Summary, Child Protection, Childhood, Debate Summary, Protecting Our Children, Research, Social Care, Social Care Debate, Social Work, Social Work Debate

Parental Substance Misuse: Messages from Research… – @SWSCmedia Debate Summary


Thank you for joining us and for sharing your views on “Parental Substance Misuse: Messages from Research…”. This was part of the @SWSCmedia debate series.

Below is the summary of the discussion for “Parental Substance Misuse: Messages from Research” @SWSCmedia.

We look forward to seeing you in our future debates every Tuesday at 8:00 PM BST (UK) / 3:00 PM EDT / 12:00 PDT and every Sunday at 6:00 PM BST (UK) / 1:00 PM EDT / 10:00 PDT.

Summary of Debate on: Parental Substance Misuse: Messages from Research (21 August 2012)

Click here or on the image below to download the summary.

Click here or on the above image to download the summary.

We look forward to seeing you in our future debates every Tuesday at 8:00 PM BST (UK) / 3:00 PM EDT / 12:00 PDT and every Sunday at 6:00 PM BST (UK) / 1:00 PM EDT / 10:00 PDT.

 

About these ads

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join us on Twitter & enjoy our Live Twitter Debates

  • RT @MHchat: Thank you for joining & sharing your views @MHChat join us next week when we discuss #MentalHealth medical vs social model. #MH1 day ago
  • RT @MHchat: Shame can be thought of layer of interpretation that society places on lived experience of difference, dissonance & pain @MHCha1 day ago
  • RT @MHchat: #Stigma is an example of shame used instrumentally to exclude & is rooted in social values & perpetuated in cultural memory. #M1 day ago
  • RT @MHchat: Feelings of shame about #MentalHealth difficulties are socially constructed & imposed due to society’s fears & ignorance. #MHCh1 day ago
  • RT @MHchat: Also in contrast to Guilt, #Shame is an emotion that may have external manifestations (e.g. blushing & other expressions) #MHCh1 day ago

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 177 other followers

%d bloggers like this: